ICCE 2020 will be organized in virtual mode due to COVID-19 pandemic

The Registration Fee has been substantially reduced  


ICCE 2020 is the 1st IEEE International Conference for Convergence in Engineering organized by Netaji Subhash Engineering College and co-sponsored by the IEEE Kolkata Section. ICCE 2020 aims to bring together leading academicians, scientists, and researchers in the domain of interest from around the world to exchange and share their research experiences and results about all aspects of Innovation and Technology. This will provide a premier interdisciplinary forum for scientists, engineers, and practitioners to present their latest research results, ideas, developments, and applications in all areas of Electronics & Communication Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Computer and Information Science, Biomedical Engineering, and Instrumentation Engineering. The conference consists of invited lectures by experts, tutorials, interactive sessions for high-quality contributory papers through oral and poster presentations. Students are encouraged through a reduced registration fee and the possibility of limited logistical support. The best papers will be judged and awarded during the conference.


Paper Submission Opens
February 16, 2020

Paper Submission​ Deadline
June 15, 2020   

June 30, 2020 (HARD DEADLINE)

Notification of Acceptance​
July 31, 2020

Registration Opens​
August 10, 2020

​Camera Ready Due
August 12, 2020

Last date for Early Bird Registration​
August 24, 2020

Last Date for Registration​
August 31, 2020


Chief Patron

Mr. Satyam Roychowdhury




Dr. H. K. Mandal, Director, NSEC

Mr. T. K. Ghosh, ED, TIG

Dr. Sanku Bose, GCEO, TIG


General Chair

Prof. (Dr.) Tirthankar Datta

Principal, NSEC


Organizing Chair

Dr. Koushik Dutta


Finance Chair: 

Dr. Tridibesh Nag


Mrs. Chaitali Halder

Mr. Subrata Ghosh


Technical Program Committee Chair

Dr. Anirban Kundu


Prof. (Dr.) Susovan Mukhopadhyay

Prof. (Dr.) Sukumar Roy

Dr. Sovan Dalai 


Dr. Supriya Dhabal

Dr. Swapna Roy

Dr. Chandra Das

Prof. (Dr.) Debasis Barman


Publicity Chair: 

Dr. Swapna Roy


Prof. Rajkumar Patra

Dr. Supriyo Dhabal

Prof. Nivedita Ray De Sarkar


Publication Chair: 

Dr. Chandra Das


Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty 

Dr. Aritra Dasgupta

Prof. Sankhadip Saha


Sponsorship Chair: 

Mrs. Ina Bose


Mr. Sumit Roy

Dr. Indranil Ghosh

Mr. Debarshi Dutta


Hospitality Chair: 

Prof. Dhritiman Mandal


Dr. Chayan Guha 

Dr. Indranath Bagchi

Prof. Sumana Chatterjee


Student Activity Chair:

Prof. Shilpi Bose


Prof. Niladri Shekhar Mishra

Prof. Arijit De

Dr. Animesh Bhattacharya

Prof. Tarak Das


Invited Talks and Tutorials Chair: 

Dr. Krishnendu Bhattacharyya


Dr. Sujan Krishna Samanta

Dr. Bijoy Kantha

Dr. Saheli Sarkhel

Prof. Soumen Swarnakar


Registration Chair: 

Prof. (Dr.) Sukumar Roy


Dr. Subrata Biswas

Dr. Samaresh Pan

Dr. Apurba Das

Dr. Anuradha Saha

  • Keynote and Invited Talks by Top Scientists 

  • Special Sessions on Emerging Technologies

  • Invited Papers by Eminent Researchers

  • Tutorials and Workshops 

  • Industry Sessions

  • Best Paper Awards for Oral and Poster Presentations

  • Reduced Registration Fees for Students and IEEE Members

  • Student Paper Competition

  • Special Award for volunteers

  • IEEE WIE Sessions

  • IEEE Student Activities 

Call for papers
Submission Guidelines
ICCE2020 Template
List of Accepted Papers
Camera Ready Submission Guidelines 
Registration Fee Calculator

Contact Us

To learn more, don’t hesitate to get in touch

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon